261 Main St.
Magnolia, Ohio 44643
View Website Get Directions find us on:

Mon, Tues, Thurs & Fri: 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.
Sat: 8 a.m. to Noon
Closed Wed and Sun.

Magnolia Flouring Mills - Stark County Park District

Added to the National Register of Historic Places in 2000, the five-story Magnolia Flouring Mills showcase the history of the small towns and agricultural communities of rural Stark County. Built in 1834 by Richard Elson along the route of the Sandy & Beaver Canal, this iconic landmark remained in the Elson family for 171 years before being acquired by the Stark County Park District in 2005.

A visit to the mill showcases how innovation, transportation, and community connections transformed the Magnolia Flouring Mills from small town mill to nationally recognized producer, capable of winning gold medals at two World’s Fairs! Visitors to the mill will see a variety of milling techniques and equipment from the late 19th and early 20th centuries.  Locally milled cornmeal, birdseed, animal feeds, and farm products can be purchased.

Reservations for school and group tours are available upon request at 330.409.8096.

Admission Rates


Share this content